Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with Pixie app.

Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine and fine wines in a relaxed, friendly, ... /listings/single/chez-dominique
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The Restaurant at Combe Grove features an elegant dining space with a ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
Handmade Burger Co
Ole Tapas
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
The Green Rocket
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Noya’s Kitchen Vietnamese café, supper club and cooking classes in the centre of Bath. /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Marlborough_(2)_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
Cote Brasserie
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
The Salamander
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
Thaikhun
The Restaurant at Homewood Park A superb modern English dining experience. Afternoon tea and lunch offers are ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant With a focus on pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation, Dan's dishes ... /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Bonghy-Bo
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly, lively ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce
Miller & Carter Specialist steakhouse offering quality food in a relaxed, informal environment. /listings/single/miller-carter
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Locksbrook_Inn_copy_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Pintxo de Bath
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
Franco Manca
Joya
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
La Perla Stunning contemporary tapas in a cosy atmospheric setting. /listings/single/la-perla
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Lamb & Lion
Old Green Tree
Comptoir Libanais A Lebanese restaurant, open throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
Afternoon Tea at The Bath Priory Enjoy a fabulous full afternoon tea in one of The Bath Priory's ... /listings/single/afternoon-tea-at-the-bath-priory
Revolution Bath Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ... /listings/single/revolution-bath
Dough Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ... /listings/single/dough
Absurd Bird Absurd Bird is lighting up the already vibrant Bath food scene with ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Burger King
Slug & Lettuce
Thai by the Weir
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Café Rouge A warm, family-friendly Parisian-style bistro with a great selection of French-inspired food ... /listings/single/cafe-rouge
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen First floor Cocktail lounge producing fantastic cocktails why not sip on your ... /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
ASK Italian
Bathwick Boatman Restaurant Utterly charming riverside dining. /listings/single/bathwick-boatman-restaurant
The Eastern Eye Classic curries in an opulent Georgian dining room. /listings/single/the-eastern-eye
The Trinity Inn
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel Fine dining in glamorous surroundings. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Nando’s (James Street West)
Zizzi
The Stable Bar and Restaurant Serving up stonebaked pizzas and perfect pies. /listings/single/the-stable-bar-restaurant
Loch Fyne
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Antica
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Prezzo
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Smashburger
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
The Herd Steak Restaurant
Mission Burrito
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Cosy Club
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
Yen Sushi
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Cafe 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/cafe-15-at-no-15-great-pulteney
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
Koffmann & Mr. White’s The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
TGI Fridays
Juno Bath
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
Jars Meze
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Browns
Sam Wellers
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
The King of Wessex
Tasty Restaurant
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
Brasserie Blanc
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Book now for a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner! /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
Hudson Steak House
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Orchard Restaurant Serving a wide range of delicious meals, coffees and refreshing drinks all ... /listings/single/orchard-restaurant
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Walcot House
Bengal Brasserie
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Garfunkel’s A family-friendly casual restaurant situated in the historic Empire Hotel. /listings/single/garfunkels
The Saracens Head
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Seafoods
Tagine Zhor
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Pulteney Kitchen

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 102

{feature:title}

Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park

Chippenham

Family Friendly, Restaurant

A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland.

TripAdvisor® Rating 167 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Scallop Shell Bath

Central Bath

Restaurant

The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 1058 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Bistrot Pierre

Central Bath

Restaurant

Discover great value provincial French cooking.

TripAdvisor® Rating 734 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath

Somerset

Restaurant

Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food.

TripAdvisor® Rating 424 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Aqua Restaurant and Bar

Bath

Restaurant

Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1245 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hare & Hounds

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Pub, Restaurant

Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1193 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Cosy Club

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Quick Bites, Restaurant

A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1108 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Crystal Palace

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Pub, Restaurant

Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 620 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hall & Woodhouse

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 1254 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel

Calne

Restaurant

Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 50 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Gourmet Burger Kitchen

Central Bath

Restaurant

GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 421 Reviews
Read more

Bath Function Rooms

Bath

Bar, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Stunning event space directly above Green Park Brasserie. Flexible layout and catering, ...

{feature:title}

Cafe 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney

Central Bath

Café, Restaurant

The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 19 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Vaults Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 94 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Marlborough Tavern

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1264 Reviews
Read more