Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with Pixie app.

The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Prezzo
Dough Proudly independent, family-run pizzeria with a vast range of pizza bases. /listings/single/dough
The Herd Steak Restaurant
Antica
Corkage Walcot Street Local and independent restaurant, wine bar and bottle shop. /listings/single/corkage-walcot-street
Brasserie Blanc
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Joya
The Dispensary at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/the-dispensary-at-no-15-great-pulteney
The Trinity Inn
Yen Sushi
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
Cote Brasserie
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
Slug & Lettuce
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen City-centre bar serving delicious food and drinks across three floors. /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
Old Green Tree
Thai by the Weir
Franco Manca
Thaikhun
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
Beckford Bottle Shop An inventive small plates restaurant with over 250 wines, British cheese and charcuterie. /listings/single/beckford-bottle-shop
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
Loch Fyne
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Nando’s (James Street West)
Homewood Restaurant Well-known for its delicious home-cooked food, relaxed atmosphere and warm service. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Tasty Restaurant
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
The Green Rocket
ASK Italian
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Sam Wellers
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly an ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce-bath
Burger King
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Cosy Club
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Mission Burrito
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Handmade Burger Co
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Jars Meze
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
Comptoir Libanais Lebanese restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Bengal Brasserie
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
Bonghy-Bo
Koffmann & Mr. White’s The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Pintxo de Bath
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The ethos at Combe Grove is rooted in provenance and seasonality. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Absurd Bird Lighting up Bath's vibrant food scene with southern spirit and a sense ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Comptoir+Cuisine Tuck into cheese and charcuterie boards at the quirky French bistro. /listings/single/comptoircuisine
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant Pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation. /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel A stunning restaurant tucked away in a mansion house hotel. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Champagne+Fromage French-style bar pairing Champagne and cheeses. /listings/single/champagne-fromage
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/chez-dominique
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Browns
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Corkage Chapel Row Small plates and great wines await at this independent restaurant and bar. /listings/single/corkage-chapel-row
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
The Salamander
Hudson Steak House
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Good Day Cafe Serving freshly-cooked breakfasts and lunches, pastries and cakes, with cheerful service. /listings/single/good-day-cafe
The Saracens Head
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner. /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Pulteney Kitchen
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern
TGI Fridays
Zizzi
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Bath's only Michelin-starred restaurant. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
The King of Wessex
Walcot House
Juno Bath
Ole Tapas
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Lamb & Lion
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
Smashburger
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
Noya’s Kitchen Award-winning Vietnamese café, Supper Club and cooking classes in the centre of ... /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Seafoods
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 97

{feature:title}

Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter

Central Bath

Restaurant

Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1819 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill

Central Bath

Restaurant

An authentic Italian experience.

TripAdvisor® Rating 7549 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club

Wick

Restaurant

Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 51 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Atelier at Hilton Bath City

Central Bath

Restaurant

A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 88 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Rustico Bistro Italiano

Central Bath

Restaurant

Charming traditional trattoria.

TripAdvisor® Rating 794 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Comptoir+Cuisine

Bath

Bar, Café, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant, Tea Room

Tuck into cheese and charcuterie boards at the quirky French bistro.

TripAdvisor® Rating 73 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Corkage Walcot Street

Bath

Bar, Foodie Activities, Independent, Local Specialities, Quick Bites, Restaurant

Local and independent restaurant, wine bar and bottle shop.

TripAdvisor® Rating 166 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Bath Function Rooms

Bath

Bar, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Stunning event space directly above Green Park Brasserie. Flexible layout and catering, ...

{feature:title}

Good Day Cafe

Bath

Café, Coffee Shop, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Quick Bites, Restaurant

Serving freshly-cooked breakfasts and lunches, pastries and cakes, with cheerful service.

TripAdvisor® Rating 25 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Locksbrook Inn

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Foodie Activities, Independent, Pub, Quick Bites, Restaurant

The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 410 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Dough

Central Bath

Restaurant

Proudly independent, family-run pizzeria with a vast range of pizza bases.

TripAdvisor® Rating 868 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Corkage Chapel Row

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Foodie Activities, Independent, Restaurant

Small plates and great wines await at this independent restaurant and bar.

TripAdvisor® Rating 94 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Pizza Express Southgate

Central Bath

Restaurant

In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre.

TripAdvisor® Rating 237 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Brasserie at Lucknam Park

Colerne

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Family Friendly, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the Lucknam Park estate.

TripAdvisor® Rating 58 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant

Bath

Bar, Restaurant

Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner.