Skip to main content

City Centre

The central streets of Bath are home to a treasure trove of shops, from high street favourites such as Marks & Spencer, Debenhams and Primark, to distinctive independents like chocolatier Charlotte Brunswick, cashmere clothing store Brora and craft haven The Makery.

Stall Street and Union Street provide a lively route through the length of the city and are lined with tempting offerings including confectionery, jewellery, fashion, accessories, homeware and more. In this area, and adjacent to Bath Abbey, you’ll find Bath Aqua Glass, home to beautiful hand-blown glassware and jewellery.

Explore beyond these main streets and meander through the picturesque passages and alleyways, where you’ll find an eclectic mix of smaller retailers offering items that can’t be found anywhere else.

The Corridor, for example, is one of Britain’s first examples of an indoor arcade. The covered Guildhall Market also hosts a selection of traders specialising in second-hand books, vintage jewellery, gorgeous leather handbags and wallets, and speciality food stalls.
 

The Corridor One of Britain's first examples of an indoor, covered shopping arcade. /listings/single/the-corridor
Miles Mann Jewellers Beautiful antique, vintage and modern jewellery. /listings/single/miles-mann
Bath Aqua Glass A beautiful independent glass shop all handmade by skilled artists. Located next ... /listings/single/bath-aqua-glass
No. 8 Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/no-8.-shop
Guildhall Market A thriving, historic covered market. /listings/single/guildhall-market
T2 Tea T2 is the Aussie loose-leaf tea brand, reinventing and reimaging the humble ... /listings/single/t2-tea
Kitchens Cookshop The ultimate kitchen shop! /listings/single/kitchens-cookshop
Nicholas Wylde Goldsmith Nicholas Wylde is an award-winning, independent designer jeweller, offering stunningly unique collections. /listings/single/nicholas-wylde-goldsmith
Bath Box Office Find and book tickets to some of Bath's biggest and best events! /listings/single/bath-box-office
Grace & Ted Grace & Ted specialise in the resale of pre-owned designer clothing, shoes and ... /listings/single/grace-and-ted
Sofa.com Great sofas and beds, incredible customer service, and great value. /listings/single/sofa.com
Jody Cory Goldsmiths Ltd Beautiful handmade silver, gold and platinum jewellery using personally-selected rare gemstones. /listings/single/jody-cory-goldsmiths-ltd
Rossiters of Bath Rossiters is an award-winning and design-led department store, set over four floors ... /listings/single/rossiters-of-bath
The Silver Shop of Bath Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ... /listings/single/the-silver-shop-of-bath
Whittard of Chelsea The highest quality tea, coffee and cocoa from across the globe. /listings/single/whittard-of-chelsea
Beaux Arts Bath Bath's Longest Established Contemporary Art Gallery /listings/single/beaux-arts-bath
Bath Visitor Information Centre Gift Shop Fancy a gin with a difference? A souvenir, guide book or map? ... /listings/single/visitor-information-centre-gift-shop
Bath Visitor Information Centre Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ... /listings/single/bath-visitor-information-centre
The Makery Try something different and learn a new craft at The Makery. /listings/single/the-makery
Gillards of Bath Ltd Tea and coffee specialists located in the historic Guildhall Market. /listings/single/gillards-of-bath-ltd
Icarus Jewellery An independant shop situated in the heart of Bath. /listings/single/icarus-jewellery
Brora Fine Scottish cashmere and beautiful clothing for the whole family. /listings/single/brora
Paxton and Whitfield Britain's oldest and most respected cheesemonger, with over 200 years history of sourcing ... /listings/single/paxton-and-whitfield
E P Mallory Jewellers A distinguished jeweller, goldsmith and watchmaker. /listings/single/e-p-mallory-jewellers
Goldsmiths Goldsmiths is a business with more than 230 years of tradition and experience. /listings/single/goldsmiths
Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates Hand-crafted connoisseur chocolates. /listings/single/charlotte-brunswick-chocolates
Thermae Bath Spa Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/thermae-bath-spa-shop
Waller & Wood A beautiful gallery and shop in the heart of Bath, where you ... /listings/single/waller-wood
Neal’s Yard Remedies An impressive array of organic and natural cosmetics, essential oils and complementary ... /listings/single/neals-yard-remedies
The San Francisco Fudge Factory Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats. /listings/single/the-san-francisco-fudge-factory
Gold & Platinum Studio Ltd Bespoke jewellery designers in Northumberland Place. /listings/single/gold-platinum-studio-ltd

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 31

{feature:title}

Jody Cory Goldsmiths Ltd

Central Bath

Beautiful handmade silver, gold and platinum jewellery using personally-selected rare gemstones.

{feature:title}

Bath Box Office

Central Bath

Find and book tickets to some of Bath's biggest and best events!

{feature:title}

Whittard of Chelsea

Bath

The highest quality tea, coffee and cocoa from across the globe.

{feature:title}

Waller & Wood

Central Bath

A beautiful gallery and shop in the heart of Bath, where you ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 4 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Brora

Central Bath

Fine Scottish cashmere and beautiful clothing for the whole family.

{feature:title}

Paxton and Whitfield

Central Bath

Britain's oldest and most respected cheesemonger, with over 200 years history of sourcing ...

{feature:title}

Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates

Central Bath

Independent, Local Specialities

Hand-crafted connoisseur chocolates.

TripAdvisor® Rating 4 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Makery

Central Bath

Try something different and learn a new craft at The Makery.

TripAdvisor® Rating 149 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Silver Shop of Bath

Central Bath

Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 10 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Corridor

Central Bath

One of Britain's first examples of an indoor, covered shopping arcade.

TripAdvisor® Rating 9 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Bath Visitor Information Centre

Central Bath

Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ...

{feature:title}

Miles Mann Jewellers

Central Bath

Beautiful antique, vintage and modern jewellery.

TripAdvisor® Rating 3 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Kitchens Cookshop

Central Bath

The ultimate kitchen shop!

{feature:title}

Grace & Ted

Central Bath

Grace & Ted specialise in the resale of pre-owned designer clothing, shoes and ...

{feature:title}

The San Francisco Fudge Factory

Central Bath

Café, Local Specialities

Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats.