Skip to main content

City Centre

The central streets of Bath are home to a treasure trove of shops, from high street favourites such as Marks & Spencer, Debenhams and Primark, to distinctive independents like chocolatier Charlotte Brunswick, cashmere clothing store Brora and craft haven The Makery.

Stall Street and Union Street provide a lively route through the length of the city and are lined with tempting offerings including confectionery, jewellery, fashion, accessories, homeware and more. In this area, and adjacent to Bath Abbey, you’ll find Bath Aqua Glass, home to beautiful hand-blown glassware and jewellery.

Explore beyond these main streets and meander through the picturesque passages and alleyways, where you’ll find an eclectic mix of smaller retailers offering items that can’t be found anywhere else.

The Corridor, for example, is one of Britain’s first examples of an indoor arcade. The covered Guildhall Market also hosts a selection of traders specialising in second-hand books, vintage jewellery, gorgeous leather handbags and wallets, and speciality food stalls.
 

Sofa.com Great sofas and beds, incredible customer service, and great value. /listings/single/sofa.com
Radiance Wellbeing Your antidote to the ordinary in central Bath offering holistic therapies, facials, ... /listings/single/radiance-wellbeing-ltd
The Corridor One of Britain's first examples of an indoor, covered shopping arcade. /listings/single/the-corridor
No. 8 Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/no-8.-shop
The Makery Try something different and learn a new craft at The Makery. /listings/single/the-makery
Guildhall Market A thriving, historic covered market. /listings/single/guildhall-market
Grace & Ted Grace & Ted specialise in the resale of pre-owned designer clothing, shoes and ... /listings/single/grace-and-ted
Miles Mann Jewellers Beautiful antique, vintage and modern jewellery. /listings/single/miles-mann
Kitchens Cookshop The ultimate kitchen shop! /listings/single/kitchens-cookshop
Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates Hand-crafted connoisseur chocolates. /listings/single/charlotte-brunswick-chocolates
Julia Davey An unusual homeware and gift shop combined with workshop running craft/ art ... /listings/single/julia-davey
Bath Visitor Information Centre Gift Shop Fancy a gin with a difference? A souvenir, guide book or map? ... /listings/single/visitor-information-centre-gift-shop
Bath Box Office Find and book tickets to some of Bath's biggest and best events! /listings/single/bath-box-office
Nicholas Wylde Goldsmith Nicholas Wylde is an award-winning, independent designer jeweller, offering stunningly unique collections. /listings/single/nicholas-wylde-goldsmith
Neal’s Yard Remedies An impressive array of organic and natural cosmetics, essential oils and complementary ... /listings/single/neals-yard-remedies
E P Mallory Jewellers A distinguished jeweller, goldsmith and watchmaker. /listings/single/e-p-mallory-jewellers
Brora Fine Scottish cashmere and beautiful clothing for the whole family. /listings/single/brora
Paxton and Whitfield Britain's oldest and most respected cheesemonger, with over 200 years history of sourcing ... /listings/single/paxton-and-whitfield
The Silver Shop of Bath Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ... /listings/single/the-silver-shop-of-bath
The San Francisco Fudge Factory Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats. /listings/single/the-san-francisco-fudge-factory
T2 Tea T2 is the Aussie loose-leaf tea brand, reinventing and reimaging the humble ... /listings/single/t2-tea
Bath Aqua Glass A beautiful independent glass shop next to Bath Abbey, all handmade by ... /listings/single/bath-aqua-glass
Bath Visitor Information Centre Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ... /listings/single/bath-visitor-information-centre
Waller & Wood A beautiful gallery and shop in the heart of Bath, where you ... /listings/single/waller-wood
Gold & Platinum Studio Ltd Bespoke jewellery designers in Northumberland Place. /listings/single/gold-platinum-studio-ltd
Jody Cory Goldsmiths Ltd Beautiful handmade silver, gold and platinum jewellery using personally-selected rare gemstones. /listings/single/jody-cory-goldsmiths-ltd
Icarus Jewellery An independant shop situated in the heart of Bath. /listings/single/icarus-jewellery
Gillards of Bath Ltd Tea and coffee specialists located in the historic Guildhall Market. /listings/single/gillards-of-bath-ltd
Thermae Bath Spa Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/thermae-bath-spa-shop
Whittard of Chelsea The highest quality tea, coffee and cocoa from across the globe. /listings/single/whittard-of-chelsea
Rossiters of Bath Rossiters is an award-winning and design-led department store, set over four floors ... /listings/single/rossiters-of-bath
Beaux Arts Bath Bath's Longest Established Contemporary Art Gallery /listings/single/beaux-arts-bath

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 33

{feature:title}

The San Francisco Fudge Factory

Central Bath

Café, Independent, Local Specialities

Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats.

{feature:title}

Beaux Arts Bath

Bath

Bath's Longest Established Contemporary Art Gallery

{feature:title}

Bath Aqua Glass

Central Bath

A beautiful independent glass shop next to Bath Abbey, all handmade by ...

{feature:title}

Julia Davey

Bath

An unusual homeware and gift shop combined with workshop running craft/ art ...

{feature:title}

Bath Visitor Information Centre Gift Shop

Central Bath

Fancy a gin with a difference? A souvenir, guide book or map? ...

{feature:title}

Bath Visitor Information Centre

Central Bath

Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ...

{feature:title}

Brora

Central Bath

Fine Scottish cashmere and beautiful clothing for the whole family.

{feature:title}

Kitchens Cookshop

Central Bath

The ultimate kitchen shop!

{feature:title}

Rossiters of Bath

Central Bath

Rossiters is an award-winning and design-led department store, set over four floors ...

{feature:title}

The Silver Shop of Bath

Central Bath

Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 11 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Sofa.com

Central Bath

Great sofas and beds, incredible customer service, and great value.

{feature:title}

Grace & Ted

Central Bath

Grace & Ted specialise in the resale of pre-owned designer clothing, shoes and ...

{feature:title}

Gillards of Bath Ltd

Central Bath

Tea and coffee specialists located in the historic Guildhall Market.

{feature:title}

The Corridor

Central Bath

One of Britain's first examples of an indoor, covered shopping arcade.

TripAdvisor® Rating 9 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Neal’s Yard Remedies

Central Bath

An impressive array of organic and natural cosmetics, essential oils and complementary ...