Skip to main content

City Centre

The central streets of Bath are home to a treasure trove of shops, from high street favourites such as Marks & Spencer, Debenhams and Primark, to distinctive independents like chocolatier Charlotte Brunswick, cashmere clothing store Brora and craft haven The Makery.

Stall Street and Union Street provide a lively route through the length of the city and are lined with tempting offerings including confectionery, jewellery, fashion, accessories, homeware and more. In this area, and adjacent to Bath Abbey, you’ll find Bath Aqua Glass, home to beautiful hand-blown glassware and jewellery.

Explore beyond these main streets and meander through the picturesque passages and alleyways, where you’ll find an eclectic mix of smaller retailers offering items that can’t be found anywhere else.

The Corridor, for example, is one of Britain’s first examples of an indoor arcade. The covered Guildhall Market also hosts a selection of traders specialising in second-hand books, vintage jewellery, gorgeous leather handbags and wallets, and speciality food stalls.
 

The Makery Try something different and learn a new craft at The Makery. /listings/single/the-makery
Thermae Bath Spa Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/thermae-bath-spa-shop
Bath Visitor Information Centre Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ... /listings/single/bath-visitor-information-centre
No. 8 Shop Take the Thermae Bath Spa experience home with you! /listings/single/no-8.-shop
Miles Mann Jewellers Beautiful antique, vintage and modern jewellery. /listings/single/miles-mann
Gold & Platinum Studio Ltd Bespoke jewellery designers in Northumberland Place. /listings/single/gold-platinum-studio-ltd
The San Francisco Fudge Factory Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats. /listings/single/the-san-francisco-fudge-factory
Grace & Ted Grace & Ted specialise in the resale of pre-owned designer clothing, shoes and ... /listings/single/grace-and-ted
Guildhall Market A thriving, historic covered market. /listings/single/guildhall-market
Jody Cory Goldsmiths Ltd Beautiful handmade silver, gold and platinum jewellery using personally-selected rare gemstones. /listings/single/jody-cory-goldsmiths-ltd
The Corridor One of Britain's first examples of an indoor, covered shopping arcade. /listings/single/the-corridor
Bath Aqua Glass A beautiful independent glass shop all handmade by skilled artists. Located next ... /listings/single/bath-aqua-glass
Waller & Wood A beautiful gallery and shop in the heart of Bath, where you ... /listings/single/waller-wood
Goldsmiths Goldsmiths is a business with more than 230 years of tradition and experience. /listings/single/goldsmiths
E P Mallory Jewellers A distinguished jeweller, goldsmith and watchmaker. /listings/single/e-p-mallory-jewellers
The Silver Shop of Bath Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ... /listings/single/the-silver-shop-of-bath
Whittard of Chelsea The highest quality tea, coffee and cocoa from across the globe. /listings/single/whittard-of-chelsea
Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates Hand-crafted connoisseur chocolates. /listings/single/charlotte-brunswick-chocolates
Rossiters of Bath Rossiters is an award-winning and design-led department store, set over four floors ... /listings/single/rossiters-of-bath
Bath Visitor Information Centre Gift Shop Fancy a gin with a difference? A souvenir, guide book or map? ... /listings/single/visitor-information-centre-gift-shop
Icarus Jewellery An independant shop situated in the heart of Bath. /listings/single/icarus-jewellery
Bath Box Office Find and book tickets to some of Bath's biggest and best events! /listings/single/bath-box-office
Neal’s Yard Remedies An impressive array of organic and natural cosmetics, essential oils and complementary ... /listings/single/neals-yard-remedies
Sofa.com Great sofas and beds, incredible customer service, and great value. /listings/single/sofa.com
Kitchens Cookshop The ultimate kitchen shop! /listings/single/kitchens-cookshop
Beaux Arts Bath Bath's Longest Established Contemporary Art Gallery /listings/single/beaux-arts-bath
Brora Fine Scottish cashmere and beautiful clothing for the whole family. /listings/single/brora
Nicholas Wylde Goldsmith Nicholas Wylde is an award-winning, independent designer jeweller, offering stunningly unique collections. /listings/single/nicholas-wylde-goldsmith
Paxton and Whitfield Britain's oldest and most respected cheesemonger, with over 200 years history of sourcing ... /listings/single/paxton-and-whitfield
T2 Tea T2 is the Aussie loose-leaf tea brand, reinventing and reimaging the humble ... /listings/single/t2-tea
Gillards of Bath Ltd Tea and coffee specialists located in the historic Guildhall Market. /listings/single/gillards-of-bath-ltd

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 31

{feature:title}

Bath Aqua Glass

Central Bath

A beautiful independent glass shop all handmade by skilled artists. Located next ...

{feature:title}

Gold & Platinum Studio Ltd

Central Bath

Bespoke jewellery designers in Northumberland Place.

{feature:title}

Icarus Jewellery

Central Bath

An independant shop situated in the heart of Bath.

{feature:title}

Bath Visitor Information Centre

Central Bath

Visit the Bath Visitor Information Centre for information and tickets, and a ...

{feature:title}

Gillards of Bath Ltd

Central Bath

Tea and coffee specialists located in the historic Guildhall Market.

{feature:title}

Goldsmiths

Central Bath

Goldsmiths is a business with more than 230 years of tradition and experience.

{feature:title}

Waller & Wood

Central Bath

A beautiful gallery and shop in the heart of Bath, where you ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 4 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Silver Shop of Bath

Central Bath

Offering a huge selection of affordable and beautiful jewellery, with something to ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 11 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Paxton and Whitfield

Central Bath

Britain's oldest and most respected cheesemonger, with over 200 years history of sourcing ...

{feature:title}

Bath Box Office

Central Bath

Find and book tickets to some of Bath's biggest and best events!

{feature:title}

E P Mallory Jewellers

Central Bath

A distinguished jeweller, goldsmith and watchmaker.

{feature:title}

The Makery

Central Bath

Try something different and learn a new craft at The Makery.

TripAdvisor® Rating 150 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

T2 Tea

Central Bath

T2 is the Aussie loose-leaf tea brand, reinventing and reimaging the humble ...

{feature:title}

Sofa.com

Central Bath

Great sofas and beds, incredible customer service, and great value.

{feature:title}

The San Francisco Fudge Factory

Central Bath

Café, Local Specialities

Offering fresh fudge and sweet treats.