Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with the LUX Rewards app and Pixie app.

Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
Orchard Restaurant Serving a wide range of delicious meals, coffees and refreshing drinks all ... /listings/single/orchard-restaurant
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
The Herd Steak Restaurant
La Perla Stunning contemporary tapas in a cosy atmospheric setting. /listings/single/la-perla
Le Vignoble Le Vignoble, which means ‘the vineyard’ in French, is a hybrid wine ... /listings/single/le-vignoble
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The Restaurant at Combe Grove features an elegant dining space with a ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
Café Rouge A warm, family-friendly Parisian-style bistro with a great selection of French-inspired food ... /listings/single/cafe-rouge
The Stable Bar and Restaurant Serving up stonebaked pizzas and perfect pies. /listings/single/the-stable-bar-restaurant
The Salamander
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Miller & Carter Specialist steakhouse offering quality food in a relaxed, informal environment. /listings/single/miller-carter
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Thaikhun
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine and fine wines in a relaxed, friendly, ... /listings/single/chez-dominique
Pintxo de Bath
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Afternoon Tea at The Bath Priory Enjoy a fabulous full afternoon tea in one of The Bath Priory's ... /listings/single/afternoon-tea-at-the-bath-priory
Smashburger
Garfunkel’s A family-friendly casual restaurant situated in the historic Empire Hotel. /listings/single/garfunkels
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Bathwick Boatman Restaurant Utterly charming riverside dining. /listings/single/bathwick-boatman-restaurant
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Thai by the Weir
Ole Tapas
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Sam Wellers
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Book now for a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner! /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
ASK Italian
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Jars Meze
Brasserie Blanc
Franco Manca
Noya’s Kitchen Vietnamese café, supper club and cooking classes in the centre of Bath. /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
Comptoir Libanais A Lebanese restaurant, open throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Locksbrook_Inn_copy_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Handmade Burger Co
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Dough Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ... /listings/single/dough
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Revolution Bath Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ... /listings/single/revolution-bath
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
Koffmann & Mr. White’s at the Abbey Hotel The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Walcot House
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Cote Brasserie
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
The Eastern Eye Classic curries in an opulent Georgian dining room. /listings/single/the-eastern-eye
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
Slug & Lettuce
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Burger King
Pulteney Kitchen
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
The Saracens Head
Bonghy-Bo
The Trinity Inn
Seafoods
Cosy Club
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant With a focus on pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation, Dan's dishes ... /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Tasty Restaurant
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in Southgate, Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Browns
TGI Fridays
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
The Restaurant at Homewood Park A superb modern English dining experience. Afternoon tea and lunch offers are ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Zizzi
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Old Green Tree
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
Tagine Zhor
Juno Bath
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Marlborough_(2)_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Cafe 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/cafe-15-at-no-15-great-pulteney
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Antica
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Hudson Steak House
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Mission Burrito
Lamb & Lion
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Nando’s (James Street West)
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Absurd Bird Absurd Bird is lighting up the already vibrant Bath food scene with ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Loch Fyne
Bengal Brasserie
The Green Rocket
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
The King of Wessex
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Yen Sushi
Joya
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
Prezzo
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel Fine dining in glamorous surroundings. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 98

{feature:title}

The Roman Baths Kitchen

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Restaurant

An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard.

TripAdvisor® Rating 945 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Yak Yeti Yak

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Bath's only Nepalese restaurant.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1371 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club

Wick

Restaurant

Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 50 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal

Central Bath

Restaurant

Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 366 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hare & Hounds

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Pub, Restaurant

Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1170 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas.

TripAdvisor® Rating 811 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Swan

Bristol

Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 253 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Dough

Central Bath

Restaurant

Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 665 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Bath Brew House

Central Bath

Pub, Restaurant

Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery.

TripAdvisor® Rating 722 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Giraffe

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

A family-friendly, contemporary diner.

TripAdvisor® Rating 524 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill

Central Bath

Restaurant

An authentic Italian experience.

TripAdvisor® Rating 7186 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Green Park Brasserie

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Family Friendly, Farmers’ Market, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 643 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter

Central Bath

Restaurant

Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1672 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Scallop Shell Bath

Central Bath

Restaurant

The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 1015 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Martini Restaurant

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere.