Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at The Queensberry Hotel's Michelin-starred Olive Tree Restaurant. From tasting menus with accompanying wines to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. You can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat-eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Vietnamese food. If you have a penchant for spicy food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of foodie TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as Raymond Blanc’s chic Brasserie Blanc or Koffmann and Mr. White’s, the first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre White. Plus, there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

Our interactive map is kindly sponsored by Bath Business Improvement District.

Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
Franco Manca
The Trinity Inn
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Good Day Cafe Serving freshly-cooked breakfasts and lunches, pastries and cakes, with cheerful service. /listings/single/good-day-cafe
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Mission Burrito
Comptoir+Cuisine Tuck into cheese and charcuterie boards at the quirky French bistro. /listings/single/comptoircuisine
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
The King of Wessex
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
Jars Meze
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Eastern Eye
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Bath's only Michelin-starred restaurant. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Noya’s Kitchen Award-winning Vietnamese café, Supper Club and cooking classes in the centre of ... /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
Walcot House
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly an ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce-bath
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Absurd Bird Lighting up Bath's vibrant food scene with southern spirit and a sense ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Belushi’s
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Henry’s Restaurant Modern independent restaurant with classic options and a full vegan menu. /listings/single/henrys-restaurant
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
The Green Rocket
Brasserie Blanc
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/chez-dominique
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen City-centre bar serving delicious food and drinks across three floors. /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Pintxo de Bath
Yen Sushi
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar
Dough Proudly independent, family-run pizzeria with a vast range of pizza bases. /listings/single/dough
The Saracens Head
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
Ole Tapas
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Beckford Bottle Shop An inventive small plates restaurant with over 250 wines, British cheese and charcuterie. /listings/single/beckford-bottle-shop
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Koh Thai Tapas Dynamic and contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas
Miller and Carter
Prezzo
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
Smashburger
Browns
The Dispensary at No.15 Great Pulteney Classic-meets-contemporary hub for relaxed and delicious food in the heart of the ... /listings/single/the-dispensary-at-no-15-great-pulteney
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious fresh food and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Corkage Chapel Row Small plates and great wines await at this independent restaurant and bar. /listings/single/corkage-chapel-row
Tasty Restaurant
Seafoods
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
Charm Thai Restaurant
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
TGI Fridays
Champagne+Fromage French-style bar pairing Champagne and cheeses. /listings/single/champagne-fromage
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
The Herd Steak Restaurant
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
Cote Brasserie
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel A stunning restaurant tucked away in a mansion house hotel. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Castle Farm, Midford A unique barn restaurant on an organic farm, overlooking the Midford valley. /listings/single/castle-farm-midford
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Joya
Bonghy-Bo
Thaikhun
Burger King
Bengal Brasserie
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
Sam Wellers
Nando’s (James Street West)
Antica
Homewood Restaurant Well-known for its delicious home-cooked food, relaxed atmosphere and warm service. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Pulteney Kitchen
Lamb & Lion
Old Green Tree
Aqua Restaurant Aqua delivers a memorable experience through impeccable service and fresh food. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant
Corkage Walcot Street Local and independent restaurant, wine bar and bottle shop. /listings/single/corkage-walcot-street
Café Rouge
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner. /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Comptoir Libanais
Eight Restaurant Boutique hotel restaurant serving dishes changing with the seasons. /listings/single/eight-restaurant
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The ethos at Combe Grove is rooted in provenance and seasonality. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Hotel Welcoming lounge bar serving traditional English food. /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood-hotel
Handmade Burger Co
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
ASK Italian
Zizzi
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
Juno Bath
Underwood Restaurant
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant Pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation. /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Koffmann & Mr. White’s The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Enjoy a relaxed yet sophisticated dining experience. /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
The Salamander

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 98

{feature:title}

Yum Yum Thai Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 436 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park

Chippenham

Family Friendly, Restaurant

A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland.

TripAdvisor® Rating 178 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Menu Gordon Jones

Bath

Restaurant

An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1219 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Brasserie Brunel

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match.

TripAdvisor® Rating 271 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter

Central Bath

Restaurant

Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1851 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Giraffe

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

A family-friendly, contemporary diner.

TripAdvisor® Rating 576 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Marlborough Tavern

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1316 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Dough

Central Bath

Restaurant

Proudly independent, family-run pizzeria with a vast range of pizza bases.

TripAdvisor® Rating 906 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Noya’s Kitchen

Central Bath

Café, Cookery School, Independent, Restaurant

Award-winning Vietnamese café, Supper Club and cooking classes in the centre of ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 98 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

Pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation.

TripAdvisor® Rating 348 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Bath Function Rooms

Bath

Bar, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Stunning event space directly above Green Park Brasserie. Flexible layout and catering, ...

{feature:title}

The Pump Room Restaurant

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant, Tea Room

The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 2796 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Atelier at Hilton Bath City

Central Bath

Restaurant

A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 88 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Restaurant @ Centurion

Midsomer Norton

Restaurant

Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 63 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel

Bath

Restaurant

A stunning restaurant tucked away in a mansion house hotel.

TripAdvisor® Rating 145 Reviews
Read more