Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with Pixie app.

The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
ASK Italian
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
Good Day Cafe Helping you have a Good Day, every day. /listings/single/good-day-cafe
Ole Tapas
Thai by the Weir
Browns
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen First floor Cocktail lounge producing fantastic cocktails why not sip on your ... /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
Homewood Restaurant Well-known for its delicious home-cooked food, relaxed atmosphere and warm service. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Bonghy-Bo
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Yen Sushi
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
The Herd Steak Restaurant
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Mission Burrito
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Antica
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner. /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Burger King
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Franco Manca
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly an ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce-bath
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
The Trinity Inn
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Old Green Tree
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Juno Bath
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
The Saracens Head
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern
Cote Brasserie
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Thaikhun
Champagne+Fromage French-style bar pairing exquisite Champagne and delicious cheeses. /listings/single/champagne-fromage
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
Dough Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ... /listings/single/dough
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant With a focus on pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation, Dan's dishes ... /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Cosy Club
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Jars Meze
Seafoods
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
TGI Fridays
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Bengal Brasserie
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
Beckford Bottle Shop An inventive small plates restaurant with over 250 wines, British cheese and charcuterie. /listings/single/beckford-bottle-shop
Handmade Burger Co
Hudson Steak House
The Dispensary at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/the-dispensary-at-no-15-great-pulteney
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel Tucked away in this historic mansion is the stunning Cloisters Restaurant. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Comptoir Libanais A Lebanese restaurant, open throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
The King of Wessex
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Brasserie Blanc
Sam Wellers
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Afternoon Tea at The Bath Priory Enjoy a fabulous full afternoon tea in one of The Bath Priory's ... /listings/single/afternoon-tea-at-the-bath-priory
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine and fine wines in a relaxed, friendly, ... /listings/single/chez-dominique
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Pintxo de Bath
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Walcot House
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Pulteney Kitchen
Lamb & Lion
Smashburger
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Joya
Noya’s Kitchen Award-winning Vietnamese café, Supper Club and cooking classes in the centre of ... /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Prezzo
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
The Green Rocket
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Slug & Lettuce
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
Tasty Restaurant
Koffmann & Mr. White’s The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
The Salamander
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Loch Fyne
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The ethos at Combe Grove is rooted in provenance and seasonality. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
Zizzi
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
Comptoir+Cuisine Tuck into cheese, charcuterie boards and Champagne at Comptoir+Cuisine. /listings/single/comptoircuisine
Absurd Bird Lighting up Bath's vibrant food scene with southern spirit and a sense ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Nando’s (James Street West)

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 97

{feature:title}

The Bath Priory Restaurant

Bath

Restaurant

Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ...

{feature:title}

Salathai

Central Bath

Restaurant

A traditional classic Thai restaurant.

TripAdvisor® Rating 516 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel

Bath

Restaurant

Tucked away in this historic mansion is the stunning Cloisters Restaurant.

TripAdvisor® Rating 140 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Crystal Palace

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Pub, Restaurant

Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 659 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill

Central Bath

Restaurant

An authentic Italian experience.

TripAdvisor® Rating 7461 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Green Park Brasserie

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Family Friendly, Farmers’ Market, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 716 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Vino Vino

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Independent, Restaurant

A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal.

TripAdvisor® Rating 400 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Roman Baths Kitchen

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Restaurant

An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard.

TripAdvisor® Rating 992 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Atelier at Hilton Bath City

Central Bath

Restaurant

A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 87 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel

Central Bath

Independent, Restaurant

Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1210 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hudson Steakhouse

Bath

Restaurant

The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1007 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal

Central Bath

Restaurant

Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 381 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Ivy Bath Brasserie

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Restaurant, Tea Room

The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 803 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Bistrot Pierre

Central Bath

Restaurant

Discover great value provincial French cooking.

TripAdvisor® Rating 781 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Garrick’s Head

Central Bath

Pub, Restaurant

A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 639 Reviews
Read more