Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with Pixie app.

TGI Fridays
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/chez-dominique
ASK Italian
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly an ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce-bath
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Beckford Bottle Shop An inventive small plates restaurant with over 250 wines, British cheese and charcuterie. /listings/single/beckford-bottle-shop
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
The Salamander
Pintxo de Bath
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant Pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation. /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The ethos at Combe Grove is rooted in provenance and seasonality. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Bonghy-Bo
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen City-centre bar serving delicious food and drinks across three floors. /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
The Dispensary at No.15 Great Pulteney Classic-meets-contemporary hub for relaxed and delicious food in the heart of the ... /listings/single/the-dispensary-at-no-15-great-pulteney
Seafoods
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
Sam Wellers
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Browns
Ole Tapas
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
The King of Wessex
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Absurd Bird Lighting up Bath's vibrant food scene with southern spirit and a sense ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Corkage Chapel Row Small plates and great wines await at this independent restaurant and bar. /listings/single/corkage-chapel-row
Comptoir Libanais Lebanese restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Tasty Restaurant
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
The Herd Steak Restaurant
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn
Juno Bath
Walcot House
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Zizzi
Smashburger
Burger King
Hudson Steak House
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
Pulteney Kitchen
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
Koffmann & Mr. White’s The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Thai by the Weir
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
The Green Rocket
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Comptoir+Cuisine Tuck into cheese and charcuterie boards at the quirky French bistro. /listings/single/comptoircuisine
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Good Day Cafe Serving freshly-cooked breakfasts and lunches, pastries and cakes, with cheerful service. /listings/single/good-day-cafe
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious fresh food and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
Dough Proudly independent, family-run pizzeria with a vast range of pizza bases. /listings/single/dough
Cosy Club
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Bengal Brasserie
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Bath's only Michelin-starred restaurant. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Cote Brasserie
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner. /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
The Saracens Head
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Champagne+Fromage French-style bar pairing Champagne and cheeses. /listings/single/champagne-fromage
Loch Fyne
Slug & Lettuce
Lamb & Lion
Prezzo
Yen Sushi
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
The Trinity Inn
Homewood Restaurant Well-known for its delicious home-cooked food, relaxed atmosphere and warm service. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
Franco Manca
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Antica
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Old Green Tree
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Jars Meze
Nando’s (James Street West)
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Mission Burrito
Handmade Burger Co
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
Thaikhun
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
Corkage Walcot Street Local and independent restaurant, wine bar and bottle shop. /listings/single/corkage-walcot-street
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel A stunning restaurant tucked away in a mansion house hotel. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Brasserie Blanc
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
Noya’s Kitchen Award-winning Vietnamese café, Supper Club and cooking classes in the centre of ... /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
Joya

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 97

{feature:title}

The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Bath

Restaurant

Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 113 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Mint Room

Bath

Restaurant

Innovative and contemporary Indian dining.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1553 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1559 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant

Bath

Bar, Restaurant

Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner.

{feature:title}

Martini Restaurant

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

{feature:title}

Good Day Cafe

Bath

Café, Coffee Shop, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Quick Bites, Restaurant

Serving freshly-cooked breakfasts and lunches, pastries and cakes, with cheerful service.

TripAdvisor® Rating 27 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Corkage Chapel Row

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Foodie Activities, Independent, Restaurant

Small plates and great wines await at this independent restaurant and bar.

TripAdvisor® Rating 94 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel

Bath

Restaurant

A stunning restaurant tucked away in a mansion house hotel.

TripAdvisor® Rating 144 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Chez Dominique

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Restaurant

Modern French and European cuisine in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 442 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath

Somerset

Restaurant

Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food.

TripAdvisor® Rating 465 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Real Italian Pizza Company

Central Bath

Restaurant

Proper pizza made to order.

TripAdvisor® Rating 2906 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter

Central Bath

Restaurant

Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1823 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Locksbrook Inn

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Foodie Activities, Independent, Pub, Quick Bites, Restaurant

The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 410 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hall & Woodhouse

Central Bath

Family Friendly, Restaurant

Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 1343 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Dispensary at No.15 Great Pulteney

Central Bath

Café, Foodie Activities, Independent, Restaurant

Classic-meets-contemporary hub for relaxed and delicious food in the heart of the ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 31 Reviews
Read more