Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with the LUX Rewards app and Pixie app.

Smashburger
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
The King of Wessex
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food
Handmade Burger Co
Nando’s (James Street West)
Noya’s Kitchen Vietnamese café, supper club and cooking classes in the centre of Bath. /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
The Trinity Inn
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Cafe 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/cafe-15-at-no-15-great-pulteney
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Marlborough_(2)_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Antica
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
ASK Italian
Le Vignoble Le Vignoble, which means ‘the vineyard’ in French, is a hybrid wine ... /listings/single/le-vignoble
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Brasserie Blanc
Yen Sushi
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Mission Burrito
Afternoon Tea at The Bath Priory Enjoy a fabulous full afternoon tea in one of The Bath Priory's ... /listings/single/afternoon-tea-at-the-bath-priory
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel Fine dining in glamorous surroundings. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Joya
Revolution Bath Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ... /listings/single/revolution-bath
Bengal Brasserie
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
Bathwick Boatman Restaurant Utterly charming riverside dining. /listings/single/bathwick-boatman-restaurant
The Restaurant at Homewood Park A superb modern English dining experience. Afternoon tea and lunch offers are ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Loch Fyne
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Tagine Zhor
Pintxo de Bath
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Seafoods
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
The Salamander
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
Cosy Club
Burger King
Pulteney Kitchen
The Herd Steak Restaurant
Old Green Tree
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Juno Bath
Thaikhun
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
Franco Manca
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in Southgate, Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
The Saracens Head
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Café Rouge A warm, family-friendly Parisian-style bistro with a great selection of French-inspired food ... /listings/single/cafe-rouge
Miller & Carter Specialist steakhouse offering quality food in a relaxed, informal environment. /listings/single/miller-carter
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
Hudson Steak House
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
Jars Meze
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine and fine wines in a relaxed, friendly, ... /listings/single/chez-dominique
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Orchard Restaurant Serving a wide range of delicious meals, coffees and refreshing drinks all ... /listings/single/orchard-restaurant
The Eastern Eye Classic curries in an opulent Georgian dining room. /listings/single/the-eastern-eye
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Comptoir Libanais A Lebanese restaurant, open throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The Restaurant at Combe Grove features an elegant dining space with a ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
Zizzi
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Sam Wellers
La Perla Stunning contemporary tapas in a cosy atmospheric setting. /listings/single/la-perla
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Ole Tapas
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
Dough Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ... /listings/single/dough
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Slug & Lettuce
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
Browns
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Book now for a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner! /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Lamb & Lion
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Tasty Restaurant
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
TGI Fridays
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Locksbrook_Inn_copy_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Cote Brasserie
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
The Green Rocket
Prezzo
Absurd Bird Absurd Bird is lighting up the already vibrant Bath food scene with ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Walcot House
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant With a focus on pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation, Dan's dishes ... /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
Thai by the Weir
The Stable Bar and Restaurant Serving up stonebaked pizzas and perfect pies. /listings/single/the-stable-bar-restaurant
Koffmann & Mr. White’s at the Abbey Hotel The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
Garfunkel’s A family-friendly casual restaurant situated in the historic Empire Hotel. /listings/single/garfunkels
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Bonghy-Bo

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 98

{feature:title}

Peking Chinese Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 278 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Locksbrook Inn

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Foodie Activities, Independent, Pub, Quick Bites, Restaurant

The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 353 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Turtle Bay

Central Bath

Bar, Restaurant

A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 980 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Amarone

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Cookery School, Family Friendly, Independent, Restaurant

Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 684 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa

Central Bath

Restaurant

Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 280 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Cosy Club

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Quick Bites, Restaurant

A beautiful bar and restaurant found in Southgate, Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1085 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel

Central Bath

Independent, Restaurant

Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1090 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Restaurant at Homewood Park

Freshford

Restaurant

A superb modern English dining experience. Afternoon tea and lunch offers are ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 153 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel

Bradford-on-Avon

Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Restaurant, Tea Room

Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange.

from £120

Read more
{feature:title}

The Roman Baths Kitchen

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Restaurant

An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard.

TripAdvisor® Rating 945 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Oven Pizzeria

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Family Friendly, Independent, Restaurant

A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas.

TripAdvisor® Rating 757 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Woods Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

A long-established classic British bistro.

TripAdvisor® Rating 405 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Restaurant at Combe Grove

Outskirts of Bath

Independent, Restaurant

The Restaurant at Combe Grove features an elegant dining space with a ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 14 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Yum Yum Thai Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 400 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Miller & Carter

Central Bath

Restaurant

Specialist steakhouse offering quality food in a relaxed, informal environment.

TripAdvisor® Rating 879 Reviews
Read more