Skip to main content

Restaurants and Gastropubs

Whether you’re looking for lunch after a busy morning exploring or ready for dinner after a day filled with adventure, Bath has such an incredibly wide and varied choice of restaurants. You’ll be sure to find something to suit all tastes and budgets.

If you’re a keen foodie who appreciates fine dining and a carefully curated wine selection, book a table at one of Bath’s Michelin starred or AA Rosette restaurants. From tasting menus with accompanying flights of wine to contemporary menus that change every night, Bath’s restaurants provide top quality food and excellent service. 

For a more relaxed evening, some of Bath’s best food can be found in the city’s inviting gastro pubs, many of which use local produce to create delicious homemade hearty fare. And you can even enjoy a pint of locally brewed beer with your dinner too.

Bath’s independent restaurants offer a truly unique dining experience. Enjoy contemporary British and European cuisine whilst listening to live jazz, tuck into Nepalese food whilst sitting on traditional floor cushions and head underground for a meal in Bath’s atmospheric Georgian vaults.

Vegetarians and vegans won’t be disappointed either, with several Bath restaurants specialising in flavoursome and inventive plant-based food. They’re so good, they are even popular with meat eaters too!

Bath’s restaurants offer a great variety of cuisines. Immerse yourself in European cuisine with French, Greek, Spanish or Italian restaurants, or savour the delicate spices of Thai and Nepalese food. And if you have a fondness for hot food, there’s are some exceptional Indian restaurants to choose from too.

Fans of culinary TV stars might like to enjoy a meal at one of the celebrity chef restaurants in Bath, such as the chic Brasserie Blanc. And there are plenty of chain restaurants to choose from, if you fancy something familiar.

If you're off for a night at the theatre, read our handy list of the best pre-theatre dining spots in Bath.

You can earn rewards by eating out in Bath with the LUX Rewards app and Pixie app.

The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
The Eastern Eye Classic curries in an opulent Georgian dining room. /listings/single/the-eastern-eye
Chez Dominique Modern French and European cuisine and fine wines in a relaxed, friendly, ... /listings/single/chez-dominique
Giggling Squid Bath Classic Thai favourites and contemporary dishes served up in elegant surroundings. /listings/single/giggling-squid-bath
Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ... /listings/single/sally-lunns-historic-eating-house-museum1
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Locksbrook_Inn_copy_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Thai by the Weir
Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant Dynamic contemporary Thai tapas. /listings/single/koh-thai-tapas-restaurant
Sam Wellers
Miller & Carter Specialist steakhouse offering quality food in a relaxed, informal environment. /listings/single/miller-carter
Masons Restaurant at Tracy Park Golf & Country Club Masons is set in a 240-acre historic estate, with an award-winning chef ... /listings/single/masons-restaurant-at-tracy-park-golf-country-hotel
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
The Restaurant at Woolley Grange Hotel Escape to the country and enjoy a meal at Woolley Grange. /listings/single/woolley-grange
Brasserie Blanc
Garfunkel’s A family-friendly casual restaurant situated in the historic Empire Hotel. /listings/single/garfunkels
Turtle Bay A Caribbean restaurant and bar, bringing a loud, proud and authentic Caribbean ... /listings/single/turtle-bay
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
The Vaults Restaurant A characterful restaurant below the Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-vaults-restaurant
Clayton’s Kitchen at The Porter Delicious seasonal dishes using the freshest quality ingredients. /listings/single/claytons-kitchen-at-the-porter
Walcot House
The Restaurant at Homewood Park A superb modern English dining experience. Afternoon tea and lunch offers are ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-homewood-park
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Wagamama Pan-Asian fusion in a lively environment. /listings/single/wagamama
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen Innovative meat-free menus delivering adventurous plant-based plates to please everyone. /listings/single/acorn-vegetarian-kitchen
Old Green Tree
Café Rouge A warm, family-friendly Parisian-style bistro with a great selection of French-inspired food ... /listings/single/cafe-rouge
Tagine Zhor
Rustico Bistro Italiano Charming traditional trattoria. /listings/single/rustico-bistro-italiano
Tasty Restaurant
Orchard Restaurant Serving a wide range of delicious meals, coffees and refreshing drinks all ... /listings/single/orchard-restaurant
Hudson Steakhouse The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath. /listings/single/hudson-steakhouse
Cosy Club
The Saracens Head
Antica
The Bath Priory Restaurant Visit The Bath Priory Restaurant for outstanding cuisine in a stunning dining ... /listings/single/the-bath-priory-hotel-restaurant
The Restaurant @ Centurion Located in the Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, The Restaurant @ Centurion is ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-centurion
Brasserie Brunel Casual dining in a French-style brasserie setting, with a menu to match. /listings/single/brasserie-brunel
Sotto Sotto Ristorante Bar & Grill An authentic Italian experience. /listings/single/sotto-sotto-ristorante-bar-grill
Handmade Burger Co
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Book now for a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner! /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
Pulteney Kitchen
Mission Burrito
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Bengal Brasserie
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
La Perla Stunning contemporary tapas in a cosy atmospheric setting. /listings/single/la-perla
The Circus Restaurant A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food.  /listings/single/the-circus-restaurant
Yen Sushi
Pizza Express Southgate In the heart of the beautiful SouthGate shopping centre. /listings/single/pizza-express-southgate
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Martini Restaurant Enduringly popular and authentic Italian dishes, in a warm and friendly atmosphere. /listings/single/martini-restaurant
Revolution Bath Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ... /listings/single/revolution-bath
Peking Chinese Restaurant The oldest established Chinese restaurant in Bath. /listings/single/peking-chinese-restaurant
Thaikhun
Hall & Woodhouse Hall & Woodhouse is a spectacular pub restaurant that caters for all eating ... /listings/single/hall-woodhouse
The Real Italian Pizza Company Proper pizza made to order. /listings/single/the-real-italian-pizza-company
Woods Restaurant A long-established classic British bistro. /listings/single/woods-restaurant
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Dough Dough is a proudly independent, family-run business, which brings together years of ... /listings/single/dough
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Burger King
The Angelfish Restaurant A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley. /listings/single/the-angelfish-restaurant
Raphael Restaurant Exquisite food and wine in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. /listings/single/raphael-restaurant
Smashburger
The Stable Bar and Restaurant Serving up stonebaked pizzas and perfect pies. /listings/single/the-stable-bar-restaurant
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Thai Balcony Fine Thai cuisine in luxurious surroundings. /listings/single/thai-balcony
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
The Trinity Inn
Prezzo
Bathwick Boatman Restaurant Utterly charming riverside dining. /listings/single/bathwick-boatman-restaurant
Dan Moon at the Gainsborough Restaurant With a focus on pioneering cooking techniques and theatrical presentation, Dan's dishes ... /listings/single/dan-moon-at-the-gainsborough-restaurant
Zizzi
The Brook Bar & Bistro at Bath Mill Lodge The Brook Bar & Bistro is located on the grounds of the five-star ... /listings/single/the-brook-bar-and-bistro
Gourmet Burger Kitchen GBK are all about the burger, and use the freshest ingredients to ... /listings/single/gourmet-burger-kitchen
The Pump Room Restaurant The Pump Room restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea ... /listings/single/the-pump-room-restaurant
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
TGI Fridays
Salathai A traditional classic Thai restaurant. /listings/single/salathai
Cloisters Restaurant at Bailbrook House Hotel Fine dining in glamorous surroundings. /listings/single/cloisters-restaurant-at-bailbrook-house-hotel
ASK Italian
Joya
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
Yum Yum Thai Restaurant Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Yum Yum Thai ... /listings/single/yum-yum-thai-restaurant
Le Vignoble Le Vignoble, which means ‘the vineyard’ in French, is a hybrid wine ... /listings/single/le-vignoble
Juno Bath
Tagine Zhor An authentic bistro bringing a piece of Moroccan culture to the city ... /listings/single/tagine-zhor
Pintxo de Bath
The Vellore Restaurant at Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Dine in the elegant surroundings of the former ballroom at Macdonald Bath ... /listings/single/the-vellore-restaurant-at-macdonald-bath-spa-hotel1
The Oven Pizzeria A vibrant, independent pizzeria offering delicious wood-fired pizzas. /listings/single/the-oven
OPA Greek taverna by day, nightclub by night. /listings/single/opa
Cote Brasserie
The Green Rocket
Scallop Shell Bath The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ... /listings/single/scallop-shell-bath
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Giraffe A family-friendly, contemporary diner. /listings/single/giraffe
The Shelburne Restaurant at Bowood Hotel Dine on modern British seasonal food, sourced, where possible, from Lord and ... /listings/single/the-shelburne-restaurant-at-bowood-hotel
Eight Restaurant Eight is a small and independent townhouse hotel with a restaurant in ... /listings/single/eight2
Atelier at Hilton Bath City A charming French bistro ideal for everything from light bites to rustic ... /listings/single/atelier
Yak Yeti Yak Bath's only Nepalese restaurant. /listings/single/yak-yeti-yak
Pizza Express Bath Theatre Royal Find Pizza Express in the centre of Bath, right next to the ... /listings/single/pizza-express-bath-theatre-royal
Nando’s (James Street West)
The King of Wessex
The Mint Room Innovative and contemporary Indian dining. /listings/single/the-mint-room
The Restaurant at Combe Grove The Restaurant at Combe Grove features an elegant dining space with a ... /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
The Salamander
Bonghy-Bo
Franco Manca
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Marlborough_(2)_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Menu Gordon Jones An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience. /listings/single/menu-gordon-jones
Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland. /listings/single/restaurant-hywel-jones-by-lucknam-park
Jars Meze
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in Southgate, Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Koffmann & Mr. White’s at the Abbey Hotel The first joint venture between culinary legends Pierre Koffmann and Marco Pierre ... /listings/single/restaurant-at-the-abbey-hotel
Hudson Steak House
Slug & Lettuce
Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry Hotel Michelin-starred restaurant serving modern English cuisine with Mediterranean influences. /listings/single/olive-tree-restaurant-queensberry-hotel
Noya’s Kitchen Vietnamese café, supper club and cooking classes in the centre of Bath. /listings/single/noyas-kitchen
The Ivy Bath Brasserie The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ... /listings/single/the-ivy-bath-brasserie
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
Ponte Vecchio Fresh Italian fare in a weirside location. /listings/single/ponte-vecchio
Las Iguanas A vibrant taste of Latin America! /listings/single/las-iguanas
Firehouse Rotisserie A lively, California-style rustic bistro. /listings/single/firehouse-rotisserie
Cafe 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney The perfect classic-meets-contemporary hub for a relaxed and delicious dinner in the ... /listings/single/cafe-15-at-no-15-great-pulteney
Lamb & Lion
Ole Tapas
Afternoon Tea at The Bath Priory Enjoy a fabulous full afternoon tea in one of The Bath Priory's ... /listings/single/afternoon-tea-at-the-bath-priory
Absurd Bird Absurd Bird is lighting up the already vibrant Bath food scene with ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Loch Fyne
Browns
The Herd Steak Restaurant
The Dower House Restaurant at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Award-winning dishes are created with passion and served with pride by Executive ... /listings/single/the-dower-house-restaurant /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Champagne_Afternoon_Tea_2_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Seafoods
Comptoir Libanais A Lebanese restaurant, open throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. /listings/single/comptoir-libanais
Nando’s (Brunel Square)
Bistrot Pierre Discover great value provincial French cooking. /listings/single/bistrot-pierre
The Kitchen Garden Restaurant at THE PIG-near Bath Really a restaurant with rooms. Uncomplicated and simple British garden food. /listings/single/the-pig-near-bath-kitchen-garden-food

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 99

{feature:title}

Le Vignoble

Bath

Bar, Dog Friendly, Independent, Restaurant

Le Vignoble, which means ‘the vineyard’ in French, is a hybrid wine ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 30 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park

Chippenham

Family Friendly, Restaurant

A magnificent listed Palladian mansion set in 500 acres of extensive parkland.

TripAdvisor® Rating 167 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Rustico Bistro Italiano

Central Bath

Restaurant

Charming traditional trattoria.

TripAdvisor® Rating 754 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House

Central Bath

Café, Coffee Shop, Family Friendly, Independent, Local Specialities, Restaurant, Tea Room

A taste of history at the oldest house in Bath, serving the ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 3825 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Ivy Bath Brasserie

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Restaurant, Tea Room

The Ivy Bath Brasserie on Milsom Street offers relaxed yet sophisticated all-day ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 581 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Angelfish Restaurant

Outskirts of Bath

Restaurant

A canalside refreshment pitstop with panoramic views across the Limpley Stoke Valley.

TripAdvisor® Rating 57 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Chequers

Bath

Bar, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1206 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Noya’s Kitchen

Central Bath

Café, Cookery School, Independent, Restaurant

Vietnamese café, supper club and cooking classes in the centre of Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 34 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Scallop Shell Bath

Central Bath

Restaurant

The Scallop Shell is well known for serving delicious fish and chips ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 1015 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Menu Gordon Jones

Bath

Restaurant

An utterly unique, unforgettable dining experience.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1104 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hudson Steakhouse

Bath

Restaurant

The go-to place for wonderful steaks and fresh seafood in Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 948 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Pixie

Independent, Restaurant

Download Pixie App to experience Bath like a local.

{feature:title}

Amarone

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Cookery School, Family Friendly, Independent, Restaurant

Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 684 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Firehouse Rotisserie

Central Bath

Restaurant

A lively, California-style rustic bistro.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1122 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Circus Restaurant

Central Bath

Restaurant

A small family-run restaurant, serving seasonal, locally-sourced, freshly cooked food. 

TripAdvisor® Rating 2159 Reviews
Read more