Skip to main content

Pubs, Bars and Breweries

From pubs and bars to breweries and distilleries, there are plenty of places in Bath for a quick drink with friends, a casual meal out with family, or a lively night out with cocktails and dancing. Bath has a vibrant nightlife scene with many hidden gems to explore after hours. The mix of well-known chains and unique, independent bars and pubs offers something for everyone.

Pubs in Bath

Bath’s pubs are some of the best places to try local tipples such as Abbey Ales, Electric Bear craft beers and local Somerset ciders. Many Bath pubs run midweek entertainment such as quizzes and live music. Some even host tours of their own in-house micro-breweries.

Pubs in Bath aren't just lively watering holes, many are home to some of the best British and locally sourced food in the city too. If you’re in the mood for a hearty roast dinner or some tasty pub grub, you've come to the right place!

Bars

From classy cocktail bars and hidden gin distilleries to sophisticated wine bars and lively night clubs you’ll find plenty of bars and late-night spots scattered throughout Bath’s city centre.

Chill out and catch up with friends at one of Bath’s classy cocktail bars. Or, if cocktails aren’t for you, sip on a refreshing glass of wine and pick at a sharing board as you sit back and relax on the outdoor heated terrace of Vino Vino. 

At the Canary Gin Bar, choose from hundreds of gins or sample Bath Gin, which is distilled on site in the first gin distillery in Bath for over 250 years. If it tickles your taste buds, you can join a gin making class or even buy a bottle from the Bath Visitor Information Centre Gift Shop to take home with you.

And if you’re in the mood to dance the night away, many places such as The Cork and The Bell Inn have live DJ sets, or you can hit the dancefloor at Opa, Komedia and Circo.

Breweries

Enjoy a Platform 3 IPA from the microbrewery in Graze where you can take your pint out to the terrace overlooking Bath Spa Railway Station.

Take a tour around the James Street Brewery at Bath Brew House where signature beers Emperor and Gladiator are brewed alongside a range seasonal cask and keg beers.

Pop into the taproom at Electric Bear to enjoy their modern craft beers straight from the source. After sampling what’s on tap take away a growler of your favourite or choose a selection of cans or bottles.

The Raven The Raven is a family-owned pub, specialising in real ales and pies. /listings/single/the-raven
Upstairs Gin Bar at Slug and Lettuce This authentic and stylish bar has over 90 gins on the menu, and ... /listings/single/upstairs-gin-bar
The Crystal Palace Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ... /listings/single/crystal-palace
Sub 13 A stylish, intimate cocktail haven. /listings/single/sub-13
Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner. /listings/single/country-living-lansdown-grove-hotel-restaurant
The West Gate The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ... /listings/single/the-west-gate
The Bell Inn The Bell Inn is a historic free house and music pub on ... /listings/single/the-bell-inn
The Montagu Bar and Champagne Lounge at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa /listings/single/the-montagu-bar-at-the-royal-crescent-hotel
Comptoir+Cuisine Tuck into cheese, charcuterie boards and Champagne at Comptoir+Cuisine /listings/single/comptoircuisine
The Trinity Inn
The Marlborough Tavern Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere. /listings/single/the-marlborough-tavern /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/Marlborough_(2)_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Chequers A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm. /listings/single/the-chequers /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/IMG_1697x_preview.jpeg_1_200_140_s_c1.jpg
Lamb & Lion
The Clubhouse Brasserie at Bowood Located within the golf resort, the Clubhouse Brasserie boasts an extensive menu ... /listings/single/clubhouse-brasserie-at-bowood
Second Bridge Nightclub
Slug & Lettuce
The Brasserie at Lucknam Park Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate. /listings/single/the-brasserie
Walcot House
Casa Iguanas Casa Iguanas brings a real Brazilian flavour to Bath. /listings/single/casa-iguanas
Combe Grove The ethos at Combe Grove is rooted in provenance and seasonality. /listings/single/the-restaurant-at-combe-grove1
The Ale House
Circo Bar Circo Cocktail Bar is a chic blend of the old and new. /listings/single/circo-bar-lounge
Hare & Hounds Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views. /listings/single/hare-hounds
Bath Gin Company Producers of Bath Gin and owners of The Canary Gin Bar. /listings/single/bath-gin-company
Green Park Brasserie Live music, local produce and a buzzing restaurant atmosphere. /listings/single/green-park-brasserie-bar /images/made/images/uploads/site/_500px/green-park-brasserie-restaurant-in-bath-001_200_140_s_c1.jpg
The Nest
The Huntsman One of Bath's oldest pubs serving a good selection of real ales, ... /listings/single/the-huntsman
Coeur de Lion Find a big welcome at Bath's smallest pub. /listings/single/coeur-de-lion
Revolution Bath Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ... /listings/single/revolution-bath
All Bar One
Century Casino Bar, Lounge and Kitchen First floor Cocktail lounge producing fantastic cocktails why not sip on your ... /listings/single/century-casino-bar-lounge
Le Vignoble A hybrid wine business offering elements of lounge, retail and education. /listings/single/le-vignoble
Flan O’Briens
The Packhorse Inn The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ... /listings/single/the-packhorse-inn
Aqua Restaurant and Bar Enjoy contemporary Italian cuisine in a fine Arts and Crafts church house. /listings/single/aqua-restaurant-and-bar
Sam Wellers
Slug & Lettuce Bath Restaurant and cocktail bar, with a beautiful garden and a friendly an ... /listings/single/slug-lettuce-bath
The Salamander
The Bath Brew House Specialising in craft beers, delicious, fresh food, and a microbrewery. /listings/single/the-bath-brew-house
The Swan If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ... /listings/single/the-swan
The Star Inn A historic traditional pub in Bath. /listings/single/the-star-inn
Electric Bear Brewing Co. Electric Bear make modern craft beers for the bold and the curious. /listings/single/electric-bear-brewing-co
The Cosy Club A beautiful bar and restaurant found in SouthGate Bath. /listings/single/the-cosy-club
Lambretta’s Bar
The Cork A friendly city-centre pub, comprising of two bars, vaulted booths, a conservatory ... /listings/single/the-cork
The Garrick’s Head A characterful gastropub adjacent to Theatre Royal Bath. /listings/single/the-garricks-head
Mandalyns
Vino Vino A sophisticated wine and cocktail bar close to the Theatre Royal. /listings/single/vino-vino
Moles Moles has earned itself legendary status for it’s involvement in hosting ... /listings/single/moles
Juno Bath
No.10 Bar at The Francis Hotel An elegant urban oasis in which to enjoy local ales, fabulous cocktails ... /listings/single/no.-10-bar-at-the-francis-hotel
Zero Zero
The Saracens Head
The Roman Baths Kitchen An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard. /listings/single/the-roman-baths-kitchen
The King of Wessex
Be At One
Bath Pizza Co A family-owned business, working with local producers to create fresh, local, bespoke ... /listings/single/bath-pizza-co
The King William One of Bath's hidden gems, The King William is just fifteen minutes' ... /listings/single/the-king-william
Po Na Na
Belushi’s
Framptons Framptons is an independent café, bar and kitchen, located in the historic ... /listings/single/framptons
The Locksbrook Inn The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ... /listings/single/locksbrook-inn
Tapas Revolution Bath Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ... /listings/single/tapas-revolution-bath
Absurd Bird Absurd Bird is lighting up the already vibrant Bath food scene with ... /listings/single/absurd-bird
Pig and Fiddle A popular centrally-located pub. /listings/single/pig-and-fiddle
Amarone Authentic Italian dining in a relaxed, inviting atmosphere. /listings/single/amarone
Bar 15 at No.15 Great Pulteney Comfortable and elegant, Bar 15 makes a very beautiful, very modern statement in ... /listings/single/bar-15-at-no.15-great-pulteney
The Canon
Graze A smart and contemporary steakhouse near to Bath Spa Station. /listings/single/graze-bar-chophouse-bath
The Boater The stunning weirside bar and terrace is the place to be during ... /listings/single/the-boater
The Assembly Inn The Assembly Inn is a busy Sport's pub. /listings/single/the-assembly-inn

NUMBER OF RESULTS: 51

{feature:title}

Tapas Revolution Bath

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Restaurant

Spanish TV chef Omar Allibhoy brings you the taste of the real ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 474 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Roman Baths Kitchen

Central Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Café, Restaurant

An informal British brasserie on Bath's iconic Abbey Churchyard.

TripAdvisor® Rating 984 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Casa Iguanas

Central Bath

Bar

Casa Iguanas brings a real Brazilian flavour to Bath.

TripAdvisor® Rating 36 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Swan

Bristol

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

If you're looking for a country pub between Bath and Bristol that's ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 260 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Marlborough Tavern

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

Great tasting, home-cooked food served in a welcoming pub atmosphere.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1279 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Revolution Bath

Central Bath

Bar, Pub, Restaurant

Located on bustling George Street, in the heart of the city, Revolution ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 393 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Packhorse Inn

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Foodie Activities, Independent, Local Specialities, Pub, Quick Bites, Restaurant

The Packhorse Inn is a 400 year old building saved and owned by ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 105 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Circo Bar

Central Bath

Bar, Pub

Circo Cocktail Bar is a chic blend of the old and new.

TripAdvisor® Rating 262 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Locksbrook Inn

Bath

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Foodie Activities, Independent, Pub, Quick Bites, Restaurant

The Locksbrook Inn is just the kind of place you can while ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 380 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Crystal Palace

Central Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Pub, Restaurant

Brilliantly located right at the centre of the city, The Crystal Palace ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 633 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The West Gate

Central Bath

Bar, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Pub, Restaurant

The West Gate is a lively meeting place with a twist on ...

TripAdvisor® Rating 448 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Brasserie at Lucknam Park

Colerne

Bar, Beer Garden / Alfresco, Family Friendly, Local Specialities, Restaurant

Enjoy a seasonal dining experience within the 500 acre Lucknam Park estate.

TripAdvisor® Rating 50 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Hare & Hounds

Bath

Beer Garden / Alfresco, Dog Friendly, Family Friendly, Pub, Restaurant

Glorious gastropub menus, outstanding views.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1213 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

The Chequers

Bath

Bar, Independent, Pub, Restaurant

A cosy gastropub with a superb chef at the helm.

TripAdvisor® Rating 1244 Reviews
Read more
{feature:title}

Country Living Lansdown Grove Hotel Restaurant

Bath

Bar, Restaurant

Enjoy a delicious Country Living-style breakfast, lunch or dinner.